Faculty and Staff Directory

Our employees consist of over 30 individuals (faculty, graduate assistants, post-doctoral fellows, full and part-time staff, and/or volunteers), most of which are involved in scholarly activities. Our faculty and staff publish papers in refereed journals and present annually at national and international meetings and conferences. In addition, we take affirmative action seriously to employ and advance in employment qualified individuals with developmental disabilities. Moreover, the center employs several parents of children with developmental and other disabilities.

Use Ctrl + F to open a dialogue box. Enter the staff person's name to go directly to their entry. Click on their name to view their bio.

Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Mary Beth Bruder, PhD 860-679-1500 bruder@nso1.uchc.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Gerarda Hanna, J.D., M.Ed. 860-679-1522 ghanna@uchc.edu
Research Brian Reichow, PhD,
BCBA-D
860-679-1541 reichow@uchc.edu
Director of Education and Training Stanton Wolfe, DDS, MPH 860-679-5408 swolfe@uchc.edu
Administrative Staff
Program Coordinator
Linda Procko 860-679-1549 procko@nso1.uchc.edu
Executive Assistant Deborah Burch 860-679-1543 dburch@uchc.edu
Coordinators/Directors
Parent/Consumer Michael Deckers 860-679-1500 mdeckers@uchc.edu
Parent/Consumer Christine Sullivan, J.D. 203-263-4695 chsullivan@uchc.edu
Community Education Anne Marie Davidson, MS 860-679-1589 adavidson@uchc.edu
Information/Dissemination Bethann Vergean 860-679-1501 vergean@uchc.edu
Technical Assistance Linda Rammler, MEd, PhD 860-679-1585 lrammler@uchc.edu
Adult Services Peter Love, PhD 860-305-6375 love@uchc.edu
Cultural Diversity Gabriela Freyre-Calish, MSW 860-679-1563 freyre@nso2.uchc.edu
Early Intervention Anne Marie Davidson, MS 860-679-1589 adavidson@uchc.edu
Act Early Mary Beth Bruder, PhD 860-679-1500 bruder@nso1.uchc.edu
Act Early Tierney Giannotti, MPA 860-679-1516 tgiannotti@uchc.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology
Dentistry Ruth Goldblatt, DMD, FAGD, FASGD, DABSCD 860-679-4829 goldblatt@nso1.uchc.edu
Education Orville Karan, PhD 860-679-1500 orville.karan@uconn.edu
Health Administration Tierney Giannotti, MPA 860-679-1516 tgiannotti@uchc.edu
Medicine Gerard Kerins, MD, FACP 860-679-1544 Gerard.kerins@ynhh.org
Psychology/Human Development & Family Studies Anne Farrell, PhD 203-251-8590 anne.farrell@uconn.edu
Social Work Cristina Wilson, PhD 860-570-9176 cristina.wilson@uconn.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Bernard Grela, PhD 860-679-1500 bernard.grela@uconn.edu